Faculty Directory

 

Information Science

Name Position Email
Mohammed Aledhari Assistant Professor  Mohammed.Aledhari@unt.edu
Jeff Allen Regents Professor Jeff.Allen@unt.edu
Muhammad "Tuan" Amith Assistant Professor Muhammad.Amith@unt.edu
Hsia-Ching (Carrie) Chang Associate Professor Hsia-Ching.Chang@unt.edu
Haihua Chen Clinical Assistant Professor Haihua.Chen@unt.edu
Jiangping Chen Professor/Chair Jiangping.Chen@unt.edu
Ana Cleveland Regents Professor Ana.Cleveland@unt.edu
Junhua Ding Professor Junhua.Ding@unt.edu
Yunfei Du Professor Yunfei.Du@unt.edu
Larry Enoch Principal Lecturer Larry.Enoch@unt.edu
Sarah Evans Assistant Professor Sarah.Evans@unt.edu
Suliman Hawamdeh Professor Suliman.Hawamdeh@unt.edu
Lingzi Hong Assistant Professor Lingzi.Hong@unt.edu 
Gahangir Hossain Associate Professor  Gahangir.Hossain@unt.edu
Tozammel Hossain Assistant Professor  Tozammel.Hossain@unt.edu
Heejun Kim Assistant Professor Heejun.Kim@unt.edu
Jeonghyun (Annie) Kim Associate Professor Jeonghyun.Kim@unt.edu
Wael Korani Clinical Assistant Professor Wael.Korani@unt.edu
Tricia Kuon Multiple year Lecturer Tricia.Kuon@unt.edu
Brady D. Lund Assistant Professor Brady.Lund@unt.edu
Shawne Miksa Associate Professor Shawne.Miksa@unt.edu
Jennifer Moore Associate Professor Jennifer.Moore@unt.edu
Brian O'Connor Professor Brian.OConnor@unt.edu
Jodi Philbrick     Principal Lecturer  Jodi.Philbrick@unt.edu
Ana Roeschley Assistant Professor Ana.Roeschley@unt.edu
Sarah Ryan  Associate Professor Sarah.Ryan@unt.edu
Barbara Schultz-Jones Professor / Associate Chair  Barbara.Schultz-Jones@unt.edu
Sharad Sharma Professor Sharad.Sharma@unt.edu
Daniella Smith Professor Daniella.Smith@unt.edu
Xin Wang Senior Lecturer Xin.Wang@unt.edu
Maurice Wheeler Professor Maurice.Wheeler@unt.edu
Stephen Wheeler Clinical Assistant Professor Stephen.Wheeler@unt.edu
Ting Xiao  Assistant Professor Ting.Xiao@unt.edu
Oksana Zavalina Professor Oksana.Zavalina@unt.edu

Learning Technologies

Name Position Email
Yunjo An Associate Professor and Chair Yunjo.An@unt.edu 
Rose Baker Associate Professor / Director of BAS Program Rose.Baker@unt.edu
Rhonda Christensen Research Professor / Co-Director of IITTL Rhonda.Christensen@unt.edu
Lauren Eutsler Associate Professor Lauren.Eutsler@unt.edu
Deborah Cockerham Clinical Assistant Professor Deborah.Cockerham@unt.edu
Aleshia Hayes Assistant Professor Aleshia.Hayes@unt.edu
Tai-Yi (Fischer) Huang Lecturer Tai-Yi.Huang@unt.edu
Karen R. Johnson Associate Professor Karen.Johnson@unt.edu
Regina Kaplan-Rakowski Assistant Professor/ Director of MS Program Regina.Kaplanrakowski@unt.edu
Kinshuk Professor / Dean, College of Information Kinshuk@unt.edu
Gerald Knezek Regents Professor / Co-Director of IITTL Gerald.Knezek@unt.edu
Youngjin Lee Associate Professor Youngjin.Lee@unt.edu
Lin Lin Professor / Director of Texas Center for Educational Technology Lin.Lin@unt.edu
Timothy (Fred) McMahan Assistant Professor Timothy.McMahan@unt.edu
Cathleen Norris Regents Professor Cathleen.Norris@unt.edu
Thomas Parsons Professor / Director of Computational Neuropsychology and Simulation (CNS) Laboratory Thomas.Parsons@unt.edu
Michael Spector Professor/ Director of Ph.D. Program Mike.Spector@unt.edu
John Turner Associate Professor John.Turner@unt.edu
Scott J. Warren Professor Scott.Warren@unt.edu
Tandra Tyler-Wood Professor Tandra.Tyler-Wood@unt.edu

Linguistics

Name Position Email
Shobhana Chelliah Professor Shobhana.Chelliah@unt.edu
Katie Crowder Senior Lecturer Katie.Crowder@unt.edu
Patricia Cukor-Avila Associate Professor Patricia.Cukor-Avila@unt.edu
Dina Kapetangianni Lecturer Dina.Kapetangianni@unt.edu
Sadaf Munshi Associate Professor and Chair Sadaf.Munshi@unt.edu
Dorian Roehrs Professor Dorian.Roehrs@unt.edu
William Salmon Professor & Chair William.Salmon@unt.edu
Xian Zhang Associate Professor Xian.Zhang@unt.edu

Last Updated: 8/29/2022