Diversity and Inclusion


The mission of the COI Diversity and Inclusion Council is to:

  • Foster diversity, inclusion, and equity across the College of Information community.
  • Identify, evaluate, and promote areas where diversity, inclusion, and equity can be improved within the College of Information and provide recommendations to the Dean, its faculty, staff, and students.
  • Communicate and collaborate with other Diversity and Inclusion councils within the University.


The College of Information Diversity and Inclusion Council volunteers to represent student, staff and faculty needs. The council provides feedback and propose action items to the Dean. The council supports the Diversity and Inclusion goals set by the University.

The council includes the following members:

  • Amani Daggupati (Student)
  • Yunfei Du (Associate Dean)
  • Sandi Edgar (Staff)
  • Rachel Hall (Co-chair, Staff)
  • Michael A. Johnson (Learning Technologies Ph.D. Student)
  • Rachel Lee (Student)
  • Macy McLennan (ex-officio)
  • Teresa McKinney (Representative from UNT’s Division of Inclusion, Diversity, Equity and Access)
  • Caroline Moore (Staff)
  • Madison Reeves (Staff)
  • Tiffany Reynolds (Staff)
  • Daniella Smith (Chair, Faculty)
  • Mike Spector (Faculty)

You may contact the council by using the following email address: CI-Diversity_InclusionCouncil@ad.unt.edu.